慈善活动

2011年慈善筹款

Starlight儿童基金会成立于1988年,目的是帮助生病或者长期住院的儿童。

“严重的伤害和疾病可以给儿童和他们的家庭带来沉重的负担,孤独和被隔离是患病儿童最经常感受到的两大问题,这些儿童也通常因为疾病所以不能像其他儿童那样有正常的生活。”(Starlight基金会)

2011年8月25日,Demlakian工程设计咨询公司举办了一场鸡尾酒晚宴来我Starlight儿童基金会筹集善款同时也使参与者意识到这些很多澳洲家庭正在面对的伤心现状。

超过200名同行业成员和一些亲近的朋友聚集在香格里拉酒店晚宴庭,Demlakian带领大家来参与到这个活动。来宾们在享受美食和美酒的同时,也对儿童慈善事业做出了很大的贡献。

Demlakian很荣幸的在当晚获得了著名的播音主持人Alan Jones的支持,他还为当晚的来宾带来了精彩的演出从而为慈善获得了更多的帮助。

DDemlakian也感到万分荣幸,尊敬的Bradfield的议员Paul Fletcher和Willoughby的议员Gladys

Berejiklian能从百忙之中赶来参与到当晚的慈善晚宴。

Demlakian团队当晚被众多朋友和同行的慷慨行为所震撼。

我们感谢所有的对慈善行动的支持者和赞助人帮助我们取得当晚的成功。

STARLIGHT

2011 DEMLAKIAN STARLIGHT FUNDRAISER

The Starlight Children's Foundation was established in 1988 to brighten the lives of seriously ill, disabled and hospitalised children across Australia.

"Living with illness or injury can cause enormous strain in the lives of children and their families and the pain, loneliness and isolation that sick children feel dominates their lives, and they often miss out on normal experiences that healthy children take for granted," (The Starlight Foundation).

On the 25th August 2011, Demlakian Consulting Engineers hosted an evening of cocktails and canapés by candlelight to raise money for the Starlight Children's Foundation and raise awareness of the heartbreaking realities faced by many families across the country.

Joined by over 200 colleagues and close friends in the Shangri-la's Grand Ballroom, Demlakian lead the frivolities with a charitable twist and celebrated into the night with strong support. Guests dined on a variety of delicious canapés, fine wines and spent the night mingling with old friends. It was a night spent reflecting on the need to make sick children smile again.

Demlakian was honoured to be joined on the night by legendary shock jock Alan Jones, who entertained guests with his charismatic and personal reflections, and rallied some fantastic support by firing up a live auction and unleashing some real competitive spirit, all in the name of charity. It was a raging success.

Demlakian was also honoured that the MP for Bradfield, The Hon Paul Fletcher, and the MP for Willoughby and Transport, The Hon Gladys Berejiklian, took a short break from their parliamentary duties on the night to show their support and mingle with the guests.

The team at Demlakian was humbled to share the night with so many friends and colleagues who were committed and passionate about brightening the lives of sick children across Australia.

Demlakian extends the deepest thanks to all of our sponsors and supporters, who helped us to make the night a complete success.